I like finding new movies

Lifehacker, one of the most useful sites on the internet, has a story today about a new service called Jinni. It’s a movie recommendation service that works kind of like the Netflix recommendations. I’ve got Netflix and their recommendations are usually pretty good, but I decided to check out Jinni just for the heck of it.

I’ve only been using Jinni for the last hour or two, but it looks like it’s going to work pretty well. You can take a bunch of quizzes to help them refine your recommendations, and the search feature on the site is out of this world helpful. The service is in a closed beta right now, but if you go to Lifehacker’s post about it you can get a free invite. At least go and watch the intro video about the service. I think you’ll find it useful.

1 Comment

Filed under I like...

One response to “I like finding new movies

  1. Thanks for the review! Feedback always welcome.

Leave a Reply

