I like every meme that has ever existed

spaghetticat*cue Enya music*

One Site to rule them all,
One Site to find them,
One Site to bring them all
And in the darkness bind them.

I have found the One Site. It is powerful beyond all belief. (sentence completed at approx. 1:15 am)

(sentence begun at approx. 2:33 am) Okay, it’s so powerful that it just sidetracked me from writing this for a little over an hour. It’s late now and I should be sleeping. Here’s what I’ve got for you: a timeline of all (okay, most) of the internet memes from the beginning of the internet up until pretty recently. It’s amazing. I’m not going to spend much time telling you about it because I’m tired and I still have to take out my contacts.

Here’s the link: Internet Memes Timeline

And here are just two of the hundreds of videos on this timeline. I chose them because I love spaghetti cat.

Spaghetti Cat: The Original

Spaghetti Cat (I Weep For You)

See you tomorrow.

4 Comments

Filed under I like...

4 responses to “I like every meme that has ever existed

  1. hm. i feel like i need to be re-educated in pop culture type things everytime i read something you write. in this case its: enya, LOTR and spaghetti cats.

    and like bobby sometimes says…I can’t tell if this is pure genius or skubalon diving gear. (greek joke. i know…I suck).

    but at the very least, if i wanted to start a band again, ‘Spaghetti Cats’ seems like a worthy candidate for a moniker.

  2. You have now reached the end of the Internet. Please click reset and start over.

  3. Spaghetti Cat is soo cute!

  4. Pingback: I like the shape of things to come « What Chris Likes

Leave a Reply

