I like dancing world travelers

Since that last post was mainly informative and won’t keep anyone distracted from their responsibilities for very long, here’s another one. Two in one day. Don’t get spoiled.

I like traveling a lot, and lately I’ve had a pretty big case of wanderlust. So I decided to go looking for a video that I found awhile ago with the hopes that it would satiate (but more likely exacerbate) my condition. The video is of a guy named Matt Harding doing a goofy dance all over the world with a ton of different people. You can read the story behind the video, get a lot more information, and watch some of his other videos at his website, WheretheHellisMatt.com.

This is one of the videos I like the most out of all the videos I’ve seen on the internet. It’s Matt’s most recent video, and you may have already seen it since it’s got over 16 million hits on YouTube. But it never hurts to watch again and be amazed at how lucky this guy is to have been able to do this.

My favorite scene is at 1:41 when he’s in Sana’a, Yemen, because hearing the Arabic in the background reminds me of being in Beirut, which is one of my favorite places I’ve been to (or, “to which I’ve been” for all you sticklers out there). What’s your favorite scene?

PS- If you haven’t already, go check the Burger King post for a couple of updates.

5 Comments

Filed under I like...

5 responses to “I like dancing world travelers

  1. Wow. Just…wow.

    I think I could watch that once a night for the rest of my life and never stop loving it.

    I really like the idea of finding one thing that everyone, everywhere, in any culture, loves to do–in this case, dance–and then doingit, everywhere.

  2. liz

    I got to your blog because I’m one of Mark Traphagen’s 592 facebook friends. But I absolutely love the blog site that you posted. My fav is the one in India where Matt pauses and does some Indian dancing. I also like all of the ones with children too–they’re pretty cute!
    Have you been to this blog site: http://improveverywhere.com/2008/12/29/no-pants-2k9-details-for-nyc/
    Thanks for the post!

  3. Yes! The India moment stopped my breath for a moment. Very unexpected, and he pulls it off perfectly.

  4. Janet (Mom)

    I love this – it nearly brought tears to my eyes! India is my fav too – so well done!

Leave a Reply

